Archive of ‘Winners’ category

Annual Awards Winners for 2015

CONGRATULATIONS to the Annual Awards Winners for 2015. * Fay Goldie Award – General Success in the World of Publishing: Jacqueline Dowling * Hilde Slinger Poetry Trophy: Maureen Campbell *  Gaby Ginsberg Trophy for Playwriting:Glenda Jager *  New Writer of the Year: Andrea Ward *  Experienced Writer of the Year: Grahame Wilson *  Pat Lister […]

Annual Short Story Competition 2015

Congratulations to the winners of the Annual Short Story Competition  2015 * 1st: Cathy Marshall – Francis Bond Trophy for the Winner of the Annual Short Story Competition.   * 2nd: Ron Hancock   * 3rd: Pam Schofield   * Runners-up: Cara van Heerden; Andrea Ward; Evan Kaplan; Chantelle Sieling; Ronel van Vuuren

Twist In The Tale – Winning entry – November 2015

Congratulations to Graham Wilson for his winning entry in the Twist In The Tale November Competition. To download his story: go to COMPETITIONS: DOWNLOAD WINNING STORIES:  and click on the blue link to the story title.

October 2015 Poetry – Winning Entry

Congratulations to Mary Voyadjis for winning the October 2015 poetry competition. To download her poem: go to COMPETITIONS: DOWNLOAD WINNING STORIES:  and click on the blue link to the  title.

Food Article Winning Entry

CAVEMAN LIVES by Jeff Glazier This is the first time that I’ve written about a recipe book, and I have very good reason to do so. I’m a food writer/ critic – have been for thirty-two years and seriously considering retiring from the business, my health is none too good. After having trained as a […]